MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CARPINTERIA SANITARY DISTRICT GOVERNING BOARD July 28, 2015

These are the **minutes** of the **special** meeting of the Governing Board of the Carpinteria Sanitary District in the City of Carpinteria, County of Santa Barbara, and State of California.

The Governing Board of the Carpinteria Sanitary District held a special meeting on **June 28, 2015**, at 8:30 a.m. at its District administrative office located at 5300 Sixth Street, Carpinteria, California. The agenda notice for this meeting was posted in the front window of the administrative office of the Carpinteria Sanitary District and on the District's website at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting.

I. CALL TO ORDER

President Damron called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m. and noted for the record that all Directors were present at tonight's meeting.

Directors Present: Mike Damron – President

Gerald Velasco – President Pro-Tem

Lin Graf – Treasurer

Jeff Moorhouse – Secretary

Mike Modugno – Secretary Pro-Tem

Staff Present: Craig Murray – General Manager

Kim Garcia - Board Clerk

Legal Counsel

Present: William Carter – Musick, Peeler & Garrett, LLP (VIA: Teleconference)

Public Present: None

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

President Damron led those present in the Pledge of Allegiance.

III. PUBLIC FORUM

None

IV. CLOSED SESSION

Legal counsel led the Board into closed session at 8:31 a.m.. on the following agendized item:

<u>CONFERENCE WITH LEGAL COUNSEL — ANTICIPATED</u>

LITIGATION: Significant exposure to litigation pursuant to Government Code Section 54956.9(d)(2): one case. December 10, 2013 Notice of Violation from Central Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board

V. RECONVENE OPEN SESSION

Carpinteria Sanitary District Special Meeting Minutes – July 28, 2015 Page 2

A. <u>CLOSED SESSION REPORT</u>

President Damron reconvened the open session at 8:50 a.m. and stated that there was no action taken on the closed session items and nothing to report.

VI. ADJOURNMENT There being no further items to discuss, President Damron adjourned the meeting at 8:50 a.m.	
Michael Damron	Gerald Velasco
President	President Pro-Tem
Jeff Moorhouse	Mike Modugno
Secretary	Secretary Pro-Tem
Lin Graf Treasurer	